The new album: 


Following the buzz of WEDGE's debut, the group now unveils their eagerly awaited follow-up "Killing Tongue" ...and it truly kills! Although also deeply rooted in the rock'n'roll of the late 60s & early 70s, this album clearly is a strong progression from its precursor, presenting a multicolored spectrum of sounds and more diverse songwriting. Power trio-untypical arrangements and instruments like electric sitar, clavinet and harpsichord among others are accompanying especially some of the new psychedelia soaked tunes. But of course you can expect plenty of good old fuzz guitar and Hammond organ driven material as well.
Killing Tongue was recorded & mixed at LowSwing Studios in Berlin by Guy Sternberg and mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering in California/USA.

The release of Killing Tongue was accompanied by the "Killing Tongue European Tour" which took the band to over 50 European cities from January till February 2018. Among those were dates in Germany, Italy, Spain, France, Belgium, The Netherlands and Poland.

On the german dates WEDGE were supported by good Israeli friend Dor Koren and his psych rock group BIGFOOT. For details on the dates please visit the "Live" section of this page.

WEDGE‘s second full length was released on Heavy Psych Sounds Records in February 2018.

If you order it directly from the band you will also receive some extras like a free poster, stickers and a WEDGE guitar pick with every LP and stickers with every CD.
The album comes in limited solid white vinyl, black vinyl, digipack CD & as digital download (which can be purchased on the right side of this page >>>.


Debut album: 


The debut album by Berlin's heavy psych rockers WEDGE was released on Heavy Psych Sounds Records by the end of 2014. It was originally recorded to be only a demo, even before the group had agreed on a band name and before playing their first live show. All tracks were cut and mixed in WEDGE's rehearsal room. Encouraged by friends who immediately knew that those recordings were "more than just a demo" . It didn't take long before Italian record label Heavy Psych Sounds offered Kiryk, Holg and Dave a deal to release the recordings as WEDGE's debut record.

The album contains seven original tunes, all wrote by singer/guitarist Kiryk with the exception of "'61 SG" which stems from the hand of David the bass/organ player. Together with Kiryk's catchy lyrics "'61 SG" became something like the bands first "classic" and was also chosen the groups first music video.

Another song which ever since it was recorded has been on every live set list to this day is "Easy Chair". A straight rocker at first, evolving into a moody but angry halftime part featuring a thundering guitar solo and driving Wurlitzer electric piano.
Maybe the most arranged tune on WEDGE's debut is the rocking ballad "Makeyerselfree" which also is the longest track on the album with over 7 minutes. It features a mellotron intro and outro played by David and a haunting hook.


WEDGE's debut has been sold out pretty quickly after it's release so it was re-issued on July 2018 on black and clear vinyl as well as on CD with an upgraded digipack cover.
The CD version contains a bonus track which was recorded during the original album sessions. You can order the LP or CD here.
The album is also available as digital download on the left side of this page. It does contain the bonus track as well.



Follow us on:

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,

© 2020 by WEDGE · impressum/Datenschutzerklärung/AGB

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • White YouTube Icon
WEDGE + Kiryk Artworks Poster Show